DIY BRAKE BLEEDING - MADE EASY!

All reviews (59) - Universal Bleed Kit

generalst Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th May 2016
Great package

Fast shipping! Recived in 3 day's to Holland. Used it for my Shimano Saint M820 brakes. Buyed this set to support friends aslo with thier brakes.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
flembo73 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Great kit for taking care of your brakes.

Nice kit. Easy to bleed to your brakes. Kit comes with everything you need.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Jimmy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 7th February 2016
Awsome kit, easy to use, everything you need all in one!

The kit had instructions that were easy to use, made bleeding my brakes easy especially for someone bleeding them for the first time! The intructions allow you to get the brakes just right on the first time! Awsome kit and wil definitely use them next time!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
pollywollydoodle Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
easy to use...

Use this kit in Halfords where i work, knowing the hasstle of purging the old fluid out and running out of space in the top syringe, my advice to everyone if your doing this, is ,purchase 2 of the largest syringes with this kit.... what a doodle doing it this way!

This advice is free, and your welcome! :-)

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Two wheel rider Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Universal Bleed Kit

Having at the ripe age of seventy recently started riding a bike again occasionally and like most people had the odd puncture or two followed by hydrolic brake failure I purchased the universal Bleed kit that proved so simple and effective to use that I would have no hesitation recommended epicbleedsolutions.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Downhilldad Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Simple and effective

We bought the kit to bleed my sons MTB brakes, because despite the fact he is 16 and knows everything he couldn't get the feel he wanted at the lever. We will gloss over that he knows everything about bleeding brakes. And as we all know the perfect lever feel is everything, but funnily enough he couldn't get that feel.

The kit did everything I expected of it, improving the lever feel dramatically. It still isn't perfect for him, but it is better than my motorbike brakes.

East to use clear instructions. Will I buy again? 100% yes!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Emission0 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
The only bleed kit that you need to have

Brilliant in every respect. Great kit, easy to use, good results, easy brake maininence.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
frjr Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Bleed kit

Excellent product. Great value for money. Product does exactly as described.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
IRON Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 2nd October 2015
Universal bleed kit

Easy to use.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Nemiuk Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2015
The best choice

Running a bike shop I needed a universal solution that was value for money and quick and easy to use, this ticks all those boxes.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Markus Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2015
Makes bleeding a clean job to a reasonable price

Used to bleed with a home made kit consisting of a pet medicine syringe and cheap plastic tube. Decided to try this kit instead and can say that the threaded adaptors and thought-through equipment make all the difference. No more oil spilling all over!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Sotiris Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 22nd September 2015
It does the job

Bought this for my home mechanic toolbox. I bleeded my Formula RX. Well put together ...but could be more robust. I almost pop the syringes' rubber end open after a false movement.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
jorko Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 21st September 2015
good product

Does what it says on the thin! The only issue was find a brake block/spacer as I did not get one with the bike. apart from that all good!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
big al Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 20th September 2015
Excellent Product

Running a small business, I need products that performs without fail. I have use this kit for several types of brakes without fail. Excellent piece of kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ken Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 20th September 2015
Universal bleed kit

A great kit, comprehensive and good quality with spares available! Already done both Shimano and SRAM brakes, Rockshox Reverb next!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Scott2010 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 20th September 2015
Universal Bleed Kit

This kit has allowed me to bleed different types of systems on various bikes. I would recommend it to everybody.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Badger Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 20th September 2015
Universal Bleed Kit

The bleed kit covers most applications. The parts fit well to the brake types intended and work well. The instructions you can see online are good and if you have not bled brakes before a good guide. As I am setting up some dedicated kits for brake types this kit was a useful start and will be purchasing some other parts later. When ordered also arrived promptly so good service.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
eval121 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 16th May 2015
excellent product

An excellent kit with all the necessary information and gear. It made bleeding the brakes very simple. A little initial confusion over which of the pipes are for which task. I used it on a pair of Avid Elixir brakes. Also a very prompt delivery to Ireland - 2 days, thank you.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
DustyKid Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th May 2015
Great Tehnical support !!!

We aren't forgotten here in Bosnia thanks to Epic Bleed Solution .I must recommend it to everybody cause epic customer support was great and user friendly for the first time so I give 5 stars for everything and big Thanx to Ya People !!!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Damo Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 11th May 2015
Very Happy

Happy with everything overall, quick to receive and good bit of kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Broon Bottle Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Easy job..

Like Ronseal, it does what it says on the instructions, it's quick and easy.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Cycle Repair Shed Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th April 2015
Quality Bit of Kit

Having worked in many bike shops and now run my own cycle repair company I have used many bleed kits. Don't be fooled by the price this is a quality product and is easily as good if not better than the manufactures own kits but at a fraction of the cost.

Also it's worth noting the customer service, delivery time is second to non!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Steve Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 20th August 2014
Excellent Kit

Works great on Avid Juicy 3s. Much better than the kit SRAM sells and this one will work on several different brands.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
spaljeni Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 27th May 2014
Great Kit

This kit contains everything you need for bleeding various types of brakes. I just bleed a pair of Tektro Draco 2 and Promax Decipher brakes with ease.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
weimyman Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 19th March 2014
Great kit for a great price

I have just bought the Universal bleed kit and a friend asked if i could check out his \"spongy\" avid brakes (my first attempt) Kit was easy to use along with online video. Excellent value.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
TheHairyRider.com Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 3rd September 2013
First purchase...will be buying more from these guys

- Great pre-sales advice & communication

- Very competitive pricing

- Fast delivery (to France)

- And even a follow-up email to check everything was OK with the order

Great service!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ole Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 3rd September 2013
Great kit at an affordable price

The kit was delivered to Denmark in a few days. The kits works like a charm; Avid and Formula brakes bled already.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Matt Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th August 2013
cheap and get the job done

great bleed kits for the price , the adaptors (little brass end pieces ) could do with larger flanges to get a better seal on the lever or calliper but apart from that i had no issues , BTW i have been a pro cycle mechanic for 25 years and all the kits i use are from Epic , my current avid kit has done over 50 bleeds and the syringes are still holding up fine , if you are bleeding older shimano and Hayes systems do get some 3mm ID pvc hose from your local aquarium shop for £1 a meter as the stuff that epic supply is a touch loose on the calliper nipple and also goes opaque after being used once with dot fluid , stuff from the local tropical fish dealer has been fine.

all in all great products but i do wish the brass adapters were available separately and a few extra o rings in the kit would be good too. Thanks again Epic for doing what you do , you are saving cyclists and mechanics.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
blondypaul Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th August 2013
universal kit

Fast delivery and the product has fit four different types of brakes so far. Very good many thanks.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Cytech Tom Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th August 2013
Superb kit, far cheaper than manufacturers own

Would I recommend this? Heck yes; all the bits you ever need and a great price. I will definitely be buying again when needed.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Steve Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th August 2013
Universal bleed kit

Great. So useful to bleed various brakes with one kit. Manufactured to a very high standard.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Cycle Surgeon Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2013
If only every company was as Epic as this lot

Excellent product, excellent service and great value, also been in touch a couple of times for some technical support and that has been first class also. Will DEFINATELY be using Epic again.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Jay Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2013
Shimano bleed

Purchased the full bleed kit so I could change the hoses on a pair of shimano brakes , bleed kit worked well making it quick and easy to do , have since bleed a pair of avid brakes as well with ease

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Duncley Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2013
Universal Bleed Kit

Struggled to find anything from manufacturer, this kit has everything I needed to bleed my Quad brakes. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Selecanardon Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th August 2013
Fantastic kit & price

Fantastic kit for a great price, instead of using odd bits of tubing and syringes I could get my hands on, using this kit means I now have perfectly bled brakes and still all my arms and legs!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ronald Skarland Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 29th July 2013
Very satisfied

I am very satisfied with your product, it's solved alot of brake trouble in the bike shop I work in Kristiansand, Norway. Thank you again for good brake solutions for my work.

Would you recommend this item? Yes