DIY BRAKE BLEEDING - MADE EASY!

All reviews (25) - Tektro/TRP Bleed Kit & Mineral Oil

shorts rider Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 29th June 2017
hydro brake bleed kit

completed brake bleed process as shown on instruction sheet and video. easy enough to do but unfortunately air is still in the system. awaiting response from tektro brakes in order to see if air is getting past the hydro seal in the brake lever.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Chick with dirty fingernails Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 28th June 2017
Does the job, could be awesome with a tweak

Good value, functional and definitely better than the stock Tektro kit. What would make it perfect would be clamps on the tubes (like the Avid bleed kit) allowing you to install and remove the syringes without mess. Also, the included instructions are so general as to be tricky to comprehend, Fortunately, I have plenty of experience so I didn't really need them. A novice might struggle. Why not put model-specific instructions on this site and just provide a URL in the kit?

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Lanzasun Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th February 2017
Fantastic Product and Company

The product does exactly what it says and I would not hesitate to recommend both the product for quality and ease of use, and Alex for his customer service. On a personal note I wanted to have this product sent over to the Canary Islands and contacted Alex to see if this was possible, he was extremely helpful, posted the item and I received it in less than 5 working days which is amazing.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Chrisandalf Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 27th September 2016
Easy bleed system

Simple to use, helps that I'm a mechanic lol,but easy to follow instructions and great service from Epic bleed. Well happy

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Jamie Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Great simple kit for the price

First time needing to bleed my brakes and replace the brake pads but the instructions provided and links to official tektro bleeding instructions made things relatively easy to understand. Wasn't a perfect bleed and was kind of messy, but I understood what I did wrong and I ultimately ended up with much better braking power than before. Everything I needed to bleed was included in the kit and easy to install - my only complaint would be that there didn't seem enough oil to fully bleed both brakes with too much room for error (not a problem if you just plan on refilling or aren't as messy as me).

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Clmkx Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 25th September 2016
Complete package

The kit worked very well although it did not fix my problem, new brake set is needed for that it seems.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Scilly.Suffolk Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
hydro novice gets away with it...

Re-built a MTB for a friend which involved servicing the discs: never been near a disc (apart from the aero type) before, let alone hydro. Thanks to this comprehensive kit and the idiot-proof instructions, he still has all his teeth! dentist/10: would buy again

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Marty Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th May 2016
Quality product and service

I ordered this from Canada as I couldn't find a properly outfitted package for a simple brand specific brake bleed. Kit came complete as ordered and required. Took quite awhile to arrive, at no fault of Epic. I'm sure it was customs. I planned my job around this delay so I am very pleased to say I would order again from Epic

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Senes Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 2nd May 2016
The Epic solution for TRP/Tektro

I have always had problems bleeding my TRP Parabox system and calipers; it is not the easiest and Tektro amended the caliper design on their latest system. Having searched high and low I could not find the ideal bleed kit and usually dripped all over with a cobbled together system.

The Elite bleed kit and oil was perfect; it had everything I needed to do the job quickly and cleanly from the outset...ant it was cheap. Having found the web site, I even got some lockable syringes for use on my Hope system as it makes life so easy. Great value and great service with quick dispatch. I have already waxed lyrical about them to other riders who have gone out and bought bleed kits.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
alexnosmoht Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st May 2016
job done

Recieved promptly. Instructions clear and easy to follow. Had job done I ten minutes.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Eric Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 30th April 2016
Easier than expected

The kit worked like a charm and my brakes are as good as new again.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Seagull Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 30th April 2016
Easy to follow kit

Helpful instructions and easy to use kit. Bleed block was a little disappointing (just a couple of plastic cards to be cut to size and a rubber band to hold it together). Overall, a good value kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Gooders Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Perfect for my bike.

Easy to follow instructions and the kit worked perfectly.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ceel Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Great kit

Instructions were great and the kit had all the necessary parts (and more). My bleed did not improve my brakes though. I must have done something wrong and I will try again some day soon.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
CraigDonn Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 5th February 2016
Everything you need at a great price

I purchased this kit for my first attempt at bleeding hydraulic disc brakes. The kit came with clear instructions and everything that I needed to bleed my brakes.

Using the kit was very straightforward - I would have no hesitation to recommend this to anyone who is needing their brakes bled.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rob Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Perfect

All the parts to do it yourself. Plenty of instructions and videos online to ensure its a good job. Much easier than I expected

Would you recommend this item? Yes
bikeman Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 21st September 2015
top piece of kit

very good piece of kit I would highly recommend it to anyone who needs to bleed their mountain bike brakes much cheaper than taking it to Halfords or similar shop

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Badger Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 20th September 2015
easy peasey cheapy bleedy

My brakes were beginning to lose their bite and the feel from the grips felt vague and spongy. I hadn't bled them since the bike was new, 18 months before. After reading around and searching amazon I was expecting to have to fork out over 20 notes. ...bad news! !!...but then found EPIC. ....Much cheaper and the actual process was a doddle.

I must admit that the instructions were simple to follow and I also followed the instructions for making a brake block out of old store cards. .I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't make any mess. The old fluid looked decidedly dirty and I also took the opportunity to change the pads at the same time. The results were amazing.

The improved feel and modulation was immediately evident and I was a very happy badger. In summary a superb product at a great price, easy instructions and super service from epic. ....10/10

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Reeder Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 20th September 2015
Just what I needed

The kit came with all you needed to bleed your.brakes. It is well worth using. Just make sure you get the right mineral oil for your brake system.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Lee Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 19th September 2015
Good value

The kit had everything I needed for a successful job. It was delivered in good time too and at a reasonable cost. I didn't buy the spacer as there are tips on YouTube on how to make your own.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
pinnacle Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 19th September 2015
Great kit

Everything working as promised. No complains. Great price too.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
koszy75 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th May 2015
Quick and easy, no1 quality

Super quality, easy to use, I'm very happy with it. I would recommend to every bikers.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Iretson Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 23rd September 2014
Tektro bleed kit

Used for the first time today. Instructions easy to follow and it all worked very well. I also bought the pad spacer kit which I would recommend if you don't have 5 old credit cards to cut up, worth the few quid. Also had to use an adjustable spanner for the nipple as I don't have a 7mm open ended spanner.

With a couple of practice sessions this should only take half an hour tops. I did find it worth replacing the brake pads to get the best result though. It might be a good idea to offer the pads for sale alongside the bleed kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Haggis Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 13th June 2014
Everything Included

Hi there, excellent solution for bleeding hydraulic disk brakes bar one thing, a piston block/bleed block! Make sure you have one of those before proceeding :o) but great kit and great service.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rory Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 11th June 2014
Great service makes you feel like a valued customer

Order a bleed kit for my bike and the service and quality could not have been better. I ordered it Sunday night an had it Monday afternoon no extra cost. Couldn't have asked for anything better thanks.

Would you recommend this item? Yes