DIY BRAKE BLEEDING - MADE EASY!

All reviews (11) - Formula Bleed Kit & DOT Fluid

handyman Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st July 2017
Bleedin' marvellous!

Amazingly for me, everything went well first time. Just need to get out more!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
T.O.M.. Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 28th June 2017
Slippery Fingers

The kit was great value and included all the right pieces. Delivery was prompt and I was all ready to bleed my brakes for the first time ever.

I was a bit concerned about getting rid of all the air bubbles from the syringe although it seemed straight forward in practice. The instructions were clear and all seemed to go well until I fumbled the bleed screw in my oily hands. It shot off, never to be seen again. I searched with torch and magnet for over an hour without success.

Finding a replacement screw for my Formula RX brakes took over six weeks - apparently they were out of production. When the replacement eventually arrived, I chickened out and took it to the Local Bike Shop for them to bleed!

Was it a good product? Definitely. Would I recommend it to a friend? Definitely, along with a warning about being a klutz!!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
crasheagle Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Formula Bleed Kit & DOT Fluid

great and fast service

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Adam Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Good Bleed Kit

Bought this one after using a cheaper alternative from ebay and the tubes popping off the syringes. The EBS one is definitely better and worth the extra money. The syringes just seem sturdier with a better seal. Instructions are very clear also.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Gabs Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Formula bleed kit and dot fluid

Good quality of products. Used on a formula oro k18 brake system. Great performance.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
gsmith462 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th March 2017
Epic makes the job incredibly easy for a great price!

This kit made doing this job incredibly easy. Everything I needed is included and at a fantastic price especially considering the Formula branded kit is only 2 syringes and the hoses for double the price. Epic includes very easy to follow instructions and their all plastic syringes will last a lifetime as long as you are sure to clean them after performing the job.

On top of the fantastic products Epic has to offer I can personally attest to the fantastic customer service they have as well. I initially inquired about the syringe life expectancy and within an hour they responded explaining how they use syringes without rubber seals to prolong the life of them because there is no part that will swell after contact with the brake fluid. These syringes are still extremely smooth to operate and I couldn't be happier with this purchase/investment.

If you are in the market for a bleed kit then you have come to the right place!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
RR Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th May 2015
Bleedkit Formula

Worked perfect.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Hops Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 18th May 2015
Drama free

Having bled literally hundreds of brakes over the years with all sorts of kits from branded retail to home engineered efforts, I can happily recommend this for any Formula system. As they say; less than half the price, same quality of DOT and confusion free instructions should you need them. Even comes with some free vinyl gloves.. bonus!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
ChrisCoey Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 18th May 2015
Formula Bleed Kit and Fluid

Bleed kit worked very well with clear instructions to get the best results. Delivery was quick. Already recommended Epic to friends.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Shirkor Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 16th May 2015
Did exactly what was needed

This was my first attempt to bleed my brakes, this kit was simple enough to use and the components were of a good quality. Other kits i looked at were missing clamps or the fluid or even gloves, this kit was complete at a fair price. If you dont have a a spacer block its also worth considering the spacer kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Frank Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 15th May 2015
Easy once you get the hang of it

Great bit of kit and instructions are really helpful. I also had a look at youtube just to check what i was doing. Once I got the hang of it my brakes felt much better and after only 6 months the fluid was cloudy! Worth doing for sure.

Would you recommend this item? Yes