DIY BRAKE BLEEDING - MADE EASY!

All reviews (164) - Avid Bleed Kit & DOT 5.1 Fluid

Montemike Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st July 2017
Does the job fine

Managed to flush dirty fluid and bleed my brakes with relative ease. Similar to the more expensive kit, the process is the same and you follow their Youtube video if you prefer. Have now used twice and everything still works well. Supplied with enough fluid for 3-4 uses.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Telp Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th June 2017
Bleed kit

The kit was good and had all the bits that was needed. It was easy to follow the instructions and did a good job even with a first timer at the wheel. Excellent, thanks.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
James Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th June 2017
Easy order with no hassle and a nice kit

Easy order with no hassle and a nice kit

Would you recommend this item? Yes
ckn3 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th June 2017
Avid Bleed Kit

Did exactly what it should and came with useful instructions.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
RumbledBee Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 29th June 2017
Easy

Watched the video several times before I attempted it and read a few other bits. Sram Kit was perfect, done and dusted within 10 mins and that included draining the original oil as it was a bit murky.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
CharlieC Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 29th June 2017
Brakes used to boil on my run home, now they don't!

Comes with a nice clear instruction sheet, all the necessaries, and a pair of thin nitrile gloves. The dry, dot5.1 seemed to do the job nicely. Of course, if I used the brakes less, I wouldn't have had to bother, but they're rather useful on nearly 2 km of over 25 % descent. And I'm a bit chicken on the steep stuff, too...

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Calvin01010 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Avid Bleed Kit & DOT 5.1 Fluid

I bought this kit to help unstick my rear brakes on my MBT as the caliper was stuck full on, and I'd recently had it serviced. I decided, based on the cost, I would try flush the system myself to see if that fixed the issue. I've never done this before, so it was a new experience but I figured it was time to learn, and also to save some money! The kit arrived very quickly, and the instructions were excellent and easy to follow. I repeated the flush out 2 times in total and still had fluid left to do the front brakes as well. Currently there's still fluid left for another 3 flushes. As this was so easy, I've now started to do more and more on my bike myself rather than pay for an expensive service as I used to.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
CeeBee Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 28th June 2017
Useful kit

The kit itself was useful, but for specific guidelines on my own brake setup I did have to put in some research online!! Also cable ties would have been useful for me, or anyone conducting a brake bleeding on Avid Elixir single handedly... What a pain!!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Chemical Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Perfect

This was perfect for my first time attempt at bleeding the brakes on three of my bikes. Video and written instructions were clear and easy to follow. Would recommend these bleeds kits to anyone who has disc brakes. And the added bonus is quality at a much lower price than you will find on most if not all of the other sites

Would you recommend this item? Yes
R-swipe Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Use with SRAM HRD

Found it difficult to find a SRAM HRD compatible kit anywhere else so good to see the range here. Was quite easy to use and my brakes have been better than factory setup when bike was new.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Sonny Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Bleed kit

Really easy to use it took 20 mins to bleed the brakes and now working perfectly,,excellent product x a bargain price

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Dunc b Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Excellent product, excellent instruction!

Great bleed kit and really easy to follow instructions. Worked perfectly 1st time.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Dcross Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Everything I needed

The bleed kit had everything I needed and the included instructions made the job easier than I anticipated.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Wily Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Great

All worked and no glitches.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Wee Kenny Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Comprehensive kit and instructions

I bought this but haven't used it yet. Quality looks great, all the bits address there. The instructions are clear and comprehensive and on a two pages so are going to be a lot easier to use than a multi page tome.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Antony Rating: 3/5 3 / 5 28th June 2017
Didn't work

Followed the instructions but after 3 attempts on the back brake but with no success, I have bled brakes successfully in the past.

Would you recommend this item? No
gaviscon Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Did what is said on the tin.

Bled my brakes easily first time, can't ask for a lot more than that really!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
RB Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Sram bleed kit

Everything you need, it all works,it's the best price and it's sent to your door quickly. Can't ask for more.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Romac Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Great value bleed kit

The kit is decent quality and provides everything you need. It was my first bleed and I can't claim to have got it spot on (still squealing) but thats all down to human error. Old stuff and I can't see why you would pay any more.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Bracey Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Good kit, well priced but missing one vital component!

This is a good kit at a good price but doesn't come with a brake block, which is a vital part needed to bleed the brakes. Because of this I've not actually been able to use it, but I'm sure when I get one it will all work very well. I maybe should have realised it didn't come from one when I ordered, but just assumed it would do. The instructions are very clear and concise so I don't envisage any problems when I get round to using this kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Sam Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 28th June 2017
Quick and easy bleed solution

I've always paid other people to bleed my brakes, but decided to give it a go myself. This kit meant I had all the tools necessary for the job, and a clear set of instructions on how to do it. Took me a couple of attempts to get all the air out of the system, but once I'd got the hang of it my brakes felt and functioned far better than they had before. Recommended.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
A-Aron Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Great product

Product came exactly as described and worked really well, I now have a working brake for half the price! I would totally recommend this product to friend and any other products on the website.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Bohall Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Avid Bleed Kit

Really great kit and simple to use. Removes the worry and the hassle that used to be associated with bleeding Avid's. Follow the process and step by step guide and you can't go wrong!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Nwb8 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Good kit for home mechanics!

Overall a good kit at a nice price. Ive used it several times now and Im very happy. ONLY thing I want to comment is the syringes and that they dont seal using rubber rings only plastic on plastic. This is thinking about the debubble process, but really inside the system itselv there will never form a vacume, so not really a problem. Air in liquid + negative pressure = air expanding is my thoughts here. All in all, go get one!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Woodhaus Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 28th June 2017
SRAM bleed kit

Great kit but turns out I needed to be more careful as the newer version of the caliper requires an additional adapter which didn't come in this kit so doesn't "fit all SRAM brakes". Found the adapter elsewhere and now have this working with the rest of the kit ordered from here.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Nexstarneil Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Easy bleed

This kit contains everything you need but for first time bleeders (sorry) it's a great help to watch one of the many DIY videos on YouTube.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Daz Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Really easy

I found this product really easy to use, good price will definitely use again only thing I would say could do with coming with some o rings as one off the bike perished and had to use one off the kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Peterson Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Perfect bleed kit for the best price

Very good bleed kit, well-made for the money. Instructions were clear and accurate. I had no problem with bleeding. I would definitely recommend this bleed kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
reginalddphyliskirk Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Excellent

Ideal bleed kit without the cost. Perfect

Would you recommend this item? Yes
RoadieRich Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Bleed of SRAM Red HydroR rim brakes

Used this kit to allow me to route my hydraulics internally, and then bleed afterwards. Kit worked as expected, no issues, and considering this was my first attempt at a hydraulic bleed, it was very easy... Well recommended.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Hiblets Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 28th June 2017
Good instructions

I had never done a bleed before. Using vids on YouTube and the instructions with the kit, it went well, and brakes are back and sharp, and I can now do this job myself every time.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Nick Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th May 2017
Excellent support and super nice bleed kit

Highly recommend them, very good quality, fast shipping, excellent hard copy and on site instructions! A plus, the mail with tips that you receive...

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Hiblet Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st May 2017
Much simpler than I thought it would be.

Just did my brakes and I am very happy with the results. Instructions were clear and concise. Plus, I can now do this again and save money next time too. The only thing missing from the kit is a bleed block. I took out the wheel and pads, and put in some old pads, then put a coin (20p, similar width to rotor) between the old pads, and effectively had a perfect block. I needed a rubber band to put around the caliper to keep the coin from falling out, but it worked a treat.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mr Sprightly Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th January 2017
Great high-quality kit!

I'd never bled hydraulic brakes before, so I can't claim to be an expert, but I can say that I found that the Epic Bleed Solutions SRAM kit was easy to use and, at half the price of a main brand kit, was excellent value. I would certainly recommend this product to others.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mongrel Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 22nd October 2016
SRAM Guide R

Had the brakes bled at a bike shop but front still spongy. Bought this kit and so easy to use thanks to excellent instructions. Sorted!!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Dwayne Dibley Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 5th October 2016
Not bad

Bleeding the brakes on any Mt. bike is a ridiculous procedure and rarely a pleasurable job, however, this kit works works well and is a reasonable price. My only complaint is that there should be some small clamps holding the tube onto the brass fittings as they can pop off whilst you are screwing around for hours trying to get your brakes bled properly. All I did was put a couple of small zip ties around the stub and tighten them up pretty solid. Solved that problem.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Fred Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 2nd October 2016
bleed kit

every thing was fine , thank goodness as we set off for 3 weeks cycling in the rockies, could have done with a break shoe / caliper spacer

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ali Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th September 2016
Avid Bleed kit

Great wee kit this! Set of instructions and a set of gloves goes a lomg way with a system like this that has a more dangerous fluid. Worth the money especially since the official set from sram is abouy 3 times the price!! And this one works just as well!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
MacG Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 27th September 2016
It works!

Never done a bleed before. But this kit worked and my brakes did to and nice ans cheap in comparison to the sram kit. Great customer service too.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Sylxx Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th September 2016
Simple for a first timer!

The whole kit comes with instructions that are really simple to use. The kits do not leak, syringes are sturdy, and connecting hoses work really well. I was terrified of bleeding brakes as people had said that it was faffy and that they didn't like it. After I used this though it was so simple.

The Avid kits themselves are really quite expensive, but after using these kits, I have no need to fork out for the factory kits.

If you're new to bleeding, then these are some of the best kits to go for. If you've bled so many brakes in your life and it frustrates you, buy these!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Tony B. Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th September 2016
This met my needs without feeling like I'd been robbed!

The kit turned up when I expected. The instructions were clear. I was able to bleed the brakes at home without having to take the bike to a dealer which I don't have time for. I will order another kit when the time comes, to bleed the brakes on our growing fleet of bikes with hydraulic disc brakes.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
nicka Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 26th September 2016
Does the job much cheaper than the official kit

This kit works just fine. Every bit as good as the official AVID kit which costs a load more. BUT .... DO read the instructions and follow them properly; even then it may take a couple of attempts to get it just right.

Note that a few essentials are NOT in the kit - some blocks to hold the brake pads apart during the bleed process (not worth trying to do it with the wheel in place) and some releasable cable ties (or velcro straps) to hold the brake lever down.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Hellmaw Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th September 2016
Works as intended

Bleed kit worked exactly as described and made the job easy and hassle free. Components are reusable and will be waiting for next time my brake pads require replacing.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Novice_Bleeder Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 26th September 2016
Does what it says on the tin

Modestly priced substitute for the pricey Avid kits. Does the job and is backed up by lots of online support (links to step-by-step bleeding guides and videos).

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Skycycle 123 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Simple

It's got everything you need in to bleed my avid brakes and in creating the piston separator I also managed to get rid of 2 credit cards :-)

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Bonzo Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Comprehensive Kit

Everything you need to bleed or re-pressurise your Avid hydraulic system. Easy to follow instructions included, or search on YouTube for step by step instructional videos. It really is that simple to use and to bleed your own Avid breaking systems.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Phil L Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Fantastic service

Easy to order. Great technical advice which made the job simple. Fast delivery as described.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Tiger2 Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 25th September 2016
Great product

Nice kit, easy to use and prompt delivery - recommended.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Richard Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Great

Very easy to use simple straight forward instructions great product

Would you recommend this item? Yes
SpacePi1ot Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Simple and effective

Usual last minute bike maintenance before a trip to Wales. Could have been one of those jobs that takes way longer than you think but this kit and the straightforward instructions had me sort and ready to ride.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Andy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th September 2016
Avid bleed kit

Fantastic kit posted next day quality parts used would recommend to anyone looking to bleed avid brakes

Would you recommend this item? Yes
NsDecadeDartHacker Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 24th September 2016
Great avid bleed kit

Product works great and got my brakes working fantastic again with minimal effort. The kits already payed for itself as I've bled my code r's twice instead of letting the lbs do it! Ultra cheap compared to the oem too!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Pedro Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 24th September 2016
Great kit for a sensible price

Nice little kit contains everything to keep your brakes working when you need it.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Brakedude Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
Bleed kit for avid brakes

Great price, good stuff and excellent information on website for use.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Desmond Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
Bleeding brakes

Great piece of kit easy to follow instructions very easy to do now they work how they did when new !

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Viking Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
Framurskarandi

Vikar vel. Gerir hvad pao krafa.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
leky Rating: 3/5 3 / 5 24th September 2016
struggled but I blame the brakes!

Used on avid exlixr 1 which are rubbish. Wanted a stiff feel to the lever which I now think is impossible. Used the kit 10 times and failed to get even near a solid feel. Ended up taking to a local shop who charged me £15 to do one brake with an official kit and it was the same as I'd achieved with the epic kit. This is why I think the brakes are rubbish.

I'm a decent mechanic on cars/motorcycles and push bikes but this was frustrating.

Hard to rate the kit therfore. 3 stars as everything fitted well and the instructions were clear but could be a bit clearer.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
bike.brain Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th September 2016
Follow the instructions

Easy to follow instructions which is very important on Avid brakes. Kit worked well.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
joelowden Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 24th September 2016
Guide R bleed kit.

Worked very well . No problems.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
JimmyT Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 3rd July 2016
Easy with Clear Instructions

Having had an issue with my brakes I needed to re-bleed them quickly, having not done my brakes before. I ordered the kit and it came within two days, it was also far cheaper than the OEM bleed kit. The instructions were clear and very easy to follow, far better than the manufacturers instructions.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Peki Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 17th May 2016
Great stuff. Thanks a lot.

I did Elixirs and Deores with your respective kits. It went without any problems whatsoever, the instructions are crystal clear and detailed. I suppose anyone could do this. I will order again for sure. Thank you very much.

A suggestion: could you perhaps add the protective caps for the caliper bleeding screws on Shimano brakes to your spares section, as well as Juicy bleeding port o-rings (not for the kit, for the brake itself) ? Or generally speaking, brake spares ? It would be a one stop shop then. Keep up the good work, thanks, cheers.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
dradharry Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 2nd May 2016
Does what it says on the tin.

Works fine and everything is included. Seems very reasonably priced. Other kits include spare o-rings, but not this one. Maybe because it's not necessary to do so..?

Would you recommend this item? Yes
jonny Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Equal to Avid's own

As good as the Avid ones, but half the price!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Jak 40 Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 30th April 2016
Avid bleed kit

Bleed kit was ideal got the job done

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Leonardo Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Uncomplicated kit for bleeding hydraulic bike brakes

Cheaper than £40 branded kit, and works just fine. Kit included all bits and fluid needed. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
ragglefraggle1 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Can't complain

Not the first time I've used it & it's worked well. The online guides are really helpful, just a shame my avid brake met their inevitable end!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Discovery_Mammal Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Excellent

Everything from the easy to use website to the guides and finally to the bleed kit was superb. I'm glad I didn't pay for the professional kit

Would you recommend this item? Yes
leo179mx Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
avid brake bleed kit

Good quality kit and insructions. Would buy again if needed. thanks.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Chiel Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Works great!!

Very easy to use and clear descriptions. Highly recommended!!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Danny Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Excellent Product

I found this bleed kit extremely easy to use and the included instructions easy to follow. First attempt was a success and my brakes are feeling good now. Great value too compared to other brands.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Jonjon Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th April 2016
Avid bleedset

Works fine and the delivery was super easy!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rubinous Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 15th February 2016
Worked perfectly

The kit worked perfectly. It was nice, that there was even a pair of protective gloves in the packet as well. One thing I was missing though, that would make the pack even more complete, was a piece that you put between the breaks for the procedure. I followed this video for the procedure: https://youtu.be/IoaPUw5DliA

Would you recommend this item? Yes
GazPr0 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th February 2016
Excellent kit and fast delivery

Very well built kit with easy to follow instructions! Excellent product information and FAQs online. Super fast delivery

Would you recommend this item? Yes
vwroadster Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 7th February 2016
Great Prices for a useful bit of kit

We have bought 3 different kits from Epic and we have found each of them to be perfect for the job in hand. Clear instructions are provided with simple to follow instructions and the kits are comprehensive too. Customer Support is only a text or phone call away which I found to be exceptional in answering any of my questions to a standard second too none. Would I buy from them again? The simple answer is YES.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
alex100a Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 6th February 2016
easy to use for first timer

I'm quite a practical person and like to maintain my own bike when possible. I had never bled brakes on a bike before but this kit was easy to use and the instructions very clear. Can't compare to anything else but it did the job and I now have working brakes again.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
cranky old gnarlface Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 6th February 2016
All good

no fuss, does what its designed to do. My brakes are now better than they have ever been; all the bike shop dudes have never got them this well set up!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
G Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 5th February 2016
Brilliant, cheap and simple

After managing to drain my brake fluid whilst 'pottering' and changing brake pads i was convinced an expensive trip to the LBC was required.

A friend convinced me that I could fix the problem myself and pointed me at the web. I found epic bleed solutions who's delivery was quick, who's price is excellent and half that of the LBCs and the instructions and packaging appropriate. The instructions are not indepth but they tell and show you exactly what you need to know and do and in what order. What more do you need??!!

Would always recommend epic bleed solutions and just have the confidence to do it yourself.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Myxr8 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 5th February 2016
Excellent product

Very easy to use. Everything needed to bleed the brakes is in the kit, even a pair of rubber gloves. Instructions very easy to follow, and accurate.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Cjkj Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
It works

It's pretty high quality, nothing spectacular (I don't know what would be on a bleed kit) and it gets the job done as easily as can be on avid brakes (for the love of Christ, go shimano) comparatively cheap so 5 stars

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Cal-Mtb Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Great kit, half the price of sram

Worked perfect. brakes now feel better than they did when new. Already recommended to multiple friends!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Drew Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Perfect

Quick and easy to use, with concise step by step instructions. Couldn't ask for more.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Billy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 4th February 2016
Superb

Brakes as good as new after using the epic bleed kit. Fairly easy to use and everything you need supplied in the kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
DAMN Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 4th February 2016
decent kit

everything works properly. what more do you need dan.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
STRIVE11 Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 26th August 2015
Does exactly what it's supposed to do at half the cost of the OEM kit.

Ordering process was fuss free and delivery fast. At time of purchase Epic Bleed Kit was half the price of the Avid OEM kit and looked like the same components.

The kit worked well and bled both my Elixir CR's in time to head to the Alps. I have not used the Avid OEM kit, so can't offer a comparison. The included instructions were a god send and straight forward to follow.

All in all, very pleased.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ricardo Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
If I can do it......

Three bike supermarkets and one bike shop in town with the cheapest 'quote' 3 times the price of this kit. The bike came from Chain R something with no rear brake at all, do I want to return the bike to N. Ireland?

Ordered the kit, and even though I am male I read the instructions then pulled up the online instructions as well for more pictures. Twenty five minutes later I have a perfect back brake. Did not remove the rear caliper, did use a block between the pistons that actually came with the bike so they must have known.

Truly an epic brake bleed.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
beavis Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Better braking

Excellent kit with easy to follow instructions. Brakes now do what they are supposed to do without 4 miles of lever travel.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
crazy coco Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
awesone kit!

Kit arrived super quick and on close inspection I was delighted with the quality feel if the kit. Instructions were clear and even as a complete novice I managed to bleed front and back in about 1 hour. Results were brilliant. Sharp responsive braking again. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this item? Yes
ragglefraggle1 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
As on the tin

With this kit I don't understand why other people claim bleeding avid brakes is so difficult. It's a doddle!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mikey B Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Follow the instructions

Kit has got just what you need. Torx bit addition is a nice touch. I cut my hoses to shorten them then followed the instructions to the letter to bleed the system. It worked.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
foufdog Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
good product and instructions.

I was a bit worried about bleeding my brakes for the first time. No need to be... Easy to follow instructions supplied, good price bleed kit and so far all good. Brakes are now perfect. No more pumpng the lever, instant braking at my finger tips! I also replaced pads.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
the apple Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Avid Bleed kit

Excellent product with very easy to follow instructions. I was always a little wary of tackling hydraulic systems but this kit made the job easy and I restored my ailing brakes to full functionality in about 20 minutes. First class !!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Orange5 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Did what it said on the tin

Easy to use and good price

Would you recommend this item? Yes
hadders Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Great kit

Used to bleed avid 1 elixir brakes. Very straight forward process using the online guide. The kit really does include everything you need to complete the process, including a torx socket for the bleed bolts. Way cheaper than going to the LBS and a good thing to know how to do yourself!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Per Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th August 2015
Premium

The bleed kit was easy to use and it's a high quality product. The performance of my breaks are much better after the bleeding. Thanks epic.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
snowbilly Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
Avids bled

I have some 1 year old Avid 5s on my enduro bike. They were never great from new. I was thinking of replacing them with some XT, but thought I'd give this kit a go first as it was cheaper than new brakes and I am a bit tight like that!

I had never bled brakes before, so printed off the instructions from this site for the Aids and preepared to take my time.

About an hour and a half to do front and back brakes. The kit was faultless and the instructions clear and easy to follow.

The result... My first proper test run was a black in Alpes D'Huez - the brakes were much much better, firmer feel to them and had more modulation (still not up there wit XTs mind you).

All in all I am well made up with the bleed kit. Next adventure - I plan to service my pikes!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
rider 52 Rating: 3/5 3 / 5 24th August 2015
Would recommend this product

It took a while and I think 19 simple stages is an understatement. But I managed with a lot of help from friends and you tube. R

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ali Bouhaddou Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 24th August 2015
Very good bleed kit

Excellent bleed kit like daayymm

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mr VonBlack Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 15th May 2015
Easy to use, with clear instructions.

I'm all for supporting our local bike shops, they are invaluble in terms of products, advice and inspiration. However, this kit, with the instructions and videos enable us to service minor repairs and free up valuble cash for nicer things in life. I'm off to the bike shop tomorrow to do some shopping! Cheers.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
mcG Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th May 2015
Great stuff!

Works really well, instructions easy to follow.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Martin Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th May 2015
Bleeding good!

Great service and product. Quick delivery and easy to follow instructions. At pretty much half the price of the official Avid bleed kit you can't go wrong. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Danny Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th May 2015
Avid Bleed Kit

Did the job. No problem.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
BigJake Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Perfect !

Bought the avid kit with fluid and received it quick, I was supprised at how easy it was to follow the instructions whilst blleding the brakes, this is the first bleed kit I've bought and the first time bleeding and it was soo easy :)

Would you recommend this item? Yes
delbert Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 9th May 2015
novice user

Firstly I had to get this as my Avid brakes had a seized piston, so the choice was put it in a bike shop for repairs or do it myself, I had 1 attempt at bleeding them but discovered they needed a new seal kit, this I replaced myself and rebuilt with ease, the bleeding method indicated in the instruction sheet and on the video is straight forward enough but it still left my brakes with loads of travel and a spongy feel, so after researching YouTube I found a video from Sram that advised to clamp the brake lever when letting air out of the reservoir not the calliper as I was doing, this has given a much better feel and less travel on the lever as per the factory feel, so the kit overall is affective and worked well but I found the instructions didn't work as well for me, but I am a novice in these things although a qualified engineer by trade, a few more attempts I may get better at doing it.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Tom Norton Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Great Product at a Great Price

The bleed kit worked perfectly and saved me £20.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Scott Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 9th May 2015
elixir bleed

Works perfect, no leaks, great quality But I found, little difficult to degass it. Atherwise is a nice kit in reasonable price.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Colin Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Avid bleed kit

Excellent kit, half the price from local shops and worked just as good. No problems at all.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Macro Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
Easy peasy

Thought this was going to be a pita but the instructions were good and it was a pop.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
CharlieB Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 9th May 2015
why wouldn't you

Good price, fast delivery, does the job. What's not to like.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Scatman Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 11th April 2015
Nearly there.

It has everything apart from a bleed block. As you need a bleed block to do it properly, it's not really a full kit. However what you do get is a hell of a lot cheaper than the same thing with Avid written on the side of it.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rookiebleeder Rating: 3/5 3 / 5 4th April 2015
Avid Elixir brake bleed

Bled a rear brake - its first from new after 3 years, so had to do it twice because of muck in system. De-gassing the fluid in the syringes was hampered by air leaking past the plunger when pulling (not too hard) to create a vacuum and no matter how much I tapped there were always some small bubbles that wouldn't let go rise to the top.

It did the biz though and the brake works fine. Only gave 3 stars because of the slight air leaks at plunger.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
eddysfatnephew Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 25th March 2015
Much easier than I expected

Bleeding brakes was a job I approached with some trepidation but actually it wasn't bad at all. The instructions that came with the kit were very clear. I did the back brake very slowly and carefully, made a few mistakes, got it right in the end. Having got the back one done, the front seemed so much easier.

I won't hesitate to do it myself again. Just one tip - make sure whatever you use to hold the pistons back is good and solid. In my first attempt, the softwood wedge I made got crushed so I ended up with a bit too much fluid in the system.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Al Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 6th February 2015
Avid and Shimano bleed kits

Just wanted to say thanks - now have both your Shimano and Avid bleed kits and they work beautifully.

Clear instructions, correct fluid, all parts - saved a fortune on the bike mechanic and have nicely functioning, regularly bled brakes on both bikes. Good work!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Al Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 23rd January 2015
Avid bleed kit

Came with all the kit , worked perfectly so happy with that. Much less than avid branded bleed kit

Would you recommend this item? Yes
The Flash Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 21st January 2015
Better than avids

Kit performed better than the branded avid kit which cost £40 and the seals started leaking after 2 bleeds, I'm on my 4th bleed with the EBS and it's still working perfectly!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
timbo Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 21st January 2015
avid bleed kit

all you need to get the job done

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Petit Suisse Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 19th January 20154
The best choice!!

Good product and easy to use. I was able to bleed my brakes for the first time without issue.

Great achievment!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Slow Kenny Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 19th January 2015
Avid Bleed Kit

Kit came with everything needed including clear instructions. I was a bit nervous after hearing some horror stories about avid brakes but bled both front and rear with no issues.

So great kit, great price, what's not to like?

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ashkirk3 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 18th January 2015
Perfect

Cheaper and as good as branded sets! Quick delivery and simple ordering. Enough fluid to bleed front and rear systems at least twice.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Pare Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 18th January 2015
Perfect kit for the job, with extras...

This is a perfect bleed kit, the little extra details are also welcome: sealed bag, rubber protective gloves, torx key.

Clear and easy to follow bled instructions.

Absolutely no reason to be looking elsewhere for Avid Bleed Kit, this IS the place.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
JeePee Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 18th January 2015
Avid and Shimano bleed kit

The bleeds kits are working perfect. Delivery very fast. 100% satisfaction. Thanks

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mick Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 18th January 2015
Good quality, easy to use and excellent price.

Used this kit to refresh a set of Juicy 7 brakes I bought second hand. Saved over 50% on the genuine Avid kit, with no drawbacks that I can see. Followed instructions very carefully (including youtube) and I am very happy with the results.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
dogster Rating: 3/5 3 / 5 17th January 2015
avid bleed kit

The kit works fine but you have to do some figuring out ,as the instructions provided aren't exactly right but it's easily sussed out.

My biggest issue is when i placed the order on free 3 to 5 day delivery when the order was confirmed and placed to be processed it said I would have a wait of about three weeks as they where closed. had I known this I would not have placed the order and gone elsewhere . This was disappointing and a bit cheeky I thought.

Overall the product was ok and brakes are now sorted.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
tamarin08 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 17th January 2015
Avid Bleed Kit

Never used the Sram kit but this works a treat. Will be buying the equivalent Shimano kit with a syringe instead of the reservoir cup!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mad Dad Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 17th January 2015
Great Kit

I was a bit nervous about bleeding my own brakes for the first time but it was easy - just follow the instructions supplied. Great kit, everything you need, nothing more. Quality was good too.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
GHALG Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 17th January 2015
absolutely fantastic

Brilliant quality, brilliant price. Very nice touch including the t10 torch bit

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Bertmell Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 17th January 2015
Avid bleed kit

Great product, easy instructions.......worked a treat.

A bargain compered to other products

Would you recommend this item? Yes
se7en983 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 10th October 2014
Fantastic!!

Works great and is super easy to do!

Just follow the video and make sure you get all the air out system and away you got you'll save £££'s in no time and its quite satisfying to be able to DIY it. :)

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Zorbs Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 1st September 2014
Works perfectly

Everything you need is included. Connectors are good quality, syringes seal well and instructions are simple to follow. Even having never done it before it took under 15 minutes although it's handy to have a friend to hold things in place.

Carried out the bleeding with the wheel and disc in place and just used a business card to fill in the space between pad and disc, so no bleed block required.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
thirdburglar Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 31st August 2014
used on avid elixir 3

Great kit, great instructions, easy to follow even for me, I previously found disc brakes intimidating but now I wont hesitate to bleed them myself again.

Only issue I had was the attachment provided to remove the bleed port screw didnt fit and I wrecked my screw on the rear caliper trying to use it, which I had to replace before my brake was sealed. Which was cheap but annoying.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
moomoo Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 31st August 2014
Easy to use kit

Kit includes every thing you need for bleeding your bike Quality is OK for 1-2 times usage. I had to tight the pipe to the syringe with a band (zip tie) since it's disconnected during the bleeding.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Wolsten Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 31st August 2014
Much easier than I expected

It was much easier to bleed my brakes than I expected with this high quality but inexpensive bit of kit. Came with everything needed, even the T10 bit. Great value for money.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Raven Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 31st August 2014
Good and easy to use

It was easy to use and I had a good result with my brakes. But maybe you could include a spacer tool for the next that bye the kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mcbarlick Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 31st August 2014
Avid hose shortening

Put up with the extra long original hoses for long enough so bought this kit and spare olives and set to work. Sally well made kit and simple to do just take your time. I took calliper and lever completely off bike and held in vices in a garage, this approach I found the best for working height etc. don't rush it , and you'll have a cracking hydraulic brake in no time.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Dolly Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 31st August 2014
Good piece of kit.

First time I've ever bled my brakes. Done the recommend procedure twice to make sure that it was done right. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Broken Elbow Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 31st August 2014
Great bit of kit

Everything you need to do the job. Clear and easy to follow instructions. Brakes now nice and sharp again.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Cam2 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 31st August 2014
Avid brake bleed kit

Arrived promptly after ordered. Very efficient and very easy to use. Full marks given as saved me a lot of money and hassle in the long run.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Nathan Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 31st August 2014
Kit was great.

The kit came very quickly and was good quality. It's a shame my skills are lacking to use it properly. In theory it's easy but i seemed to have failed to do it 100%. The pressure is weak. I have enough fluid left to try again 10x so ill manage it. Thanks.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Bevy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 30th August 2014
Does what it says on the tin

Excellent use of products to get a job done at a fraction of the cost of an Avid bleed kit. Good job guys!!!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Mcbarlick Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 2nd August 2014
Hose shortening.

Lived with the extra foot long of hose spaghetti for months, finally bit bullet and got this kit. Armed with a new olive from the lbs, chopped the excess hose down then followed kit instructions. Absolutely spot on.

Take your time and do each step methodically and you'll end up with a rock solid feeling brake like mine. :-)

Would you recommend this item? Yes
keith Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 21st March 2014
brilliant for those who dont have a clue how to do it!

I really needed to do the rear brake as the lever was touching the handlebar under braking and needed a few pumps on the lever to get anything close to stopping me. I ordered this kit as it came with fluid and minus a block had everything I needed. the instructions are really good and idiot proofed so everyone can do this without worrying.

the longest part of the job is getting the air out the fluid when in the syringes (make sure you do this thoroughly). after I had finished I was pleased with the results and for £15 delivered the next day I am really impressed with the product and company.

cheers guys you saved me a long wait at the bike shop and I can now do it myself again and again!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
oldmanfalling Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 21st March 2014
Just brilliant value for money

Great value kit compared to Avid's own. Instructions were clear and concise making bleeding my brakes for the first time a stress-free procedure.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
kez1970 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 22nd August 2013
Excellent, same quality as branded bleed kits for a fraction of the price!!!

Awesome bit of kit. Saved a HUGE amount of cash buying this kit instead of a branded version which, from what I can see is identical in quality and performance. The cash saved can be used towards something more worthwhile on my bike...

Super fast delivery, clear easy to follow instructions for those of us who've never encountered hydraulic brakes before or those new to DIY

It really is a no-brainer, choose this kit over the branded alternative and save £££'s. You won't be disappointed...

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Rich Sheffield Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 19th August 2013
Avid Bleed Kit

well made piece of kit that performs the job very well at an excellent price! will be returning for future equipment.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
erling Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 15th August 2013
Like a hand in a glove!

It worked just fine when I remembered to adjust the lever all the way out, before I started to bleed.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Ilari Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th August 2013
Does the job

Does the job as it should. Included instructions are helpful, but I would check the Youtube videos also, if it is the first time you are bleeding the brakes.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Matt Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 14th August 2013
Avid bleed kit

Easy to use, great value compared to avid

Would you recommend this item? Yes
mde911 Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 13th August 2013
Avid bleed kit

Cheap, and it worked. Instructions were great and I've just bought another one for my Shimano brakes.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
gary mo Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 13th August 2013
Avid Bleed Kit

I have read lots of horror stories about bleeding avid brakes, your kit and simple instructions made the process very straight forward!

Everything required was in the kit even an elastic band and torx tool for the bleed screws, amazing!

Bike shops charge around 15 quid to bleed a brake, this kit is less than that so for me has already paid for itself, bargain.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Winterdance Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th August 2013
Life Saver!

Bought the bleed kit with some apprehension, expecting it to only work for those who had the "knowledge".

However for me it worked a treat, straight forward to use, & the kit has all the bits needed to complete the task quickly & efficiently.

The only little issue was the protective gloves "shredded" on my thumbs after a few minutes, a better quality would be better, but this kit is never the less excellent.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Joe Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th August 2013
Great bleed kit, great price

Great product which arrived in time for me to repair the brakes before a long ride. Clear instructions and good price. I will and have recommended this to my friends.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Percy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th August 2013
Perfect

Great product, great service, great price!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Badgerholehill Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th August 2013
Great

Great! Did the job. Instructions very clear - thanks.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Grant Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th August 2013
Excellent

Kit arrived very quickly by post, haven't had a chance to use it yet but looking at the clear step by step instructions I don't anticipate any issue. :0)

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Nh Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 12th August 2013
Excellent service & great product

Worked a treat ata fraction of the price, thanks!

Would you recommend this item? Yes
avalon Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 12th August 2013
Works well!

Everything fits perfectly, no leaks, instructions easy to follow, and my brakes worked afterwards!

If you want to bleed your brakes I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this kit.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
13sommerviLLe1 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th August 2013
juciy 3 bleeding

Excellent value for money, the kit does the job superbly with no short falls what so ever, also the instructions that come with, are straight forward and simple to follow, ideal for a first time bleeder.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
jehsheffield Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th August 2013
Just the job!

The bleed kit was of good quality. It was the first time I had attempted to bleed my breaks. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. The only additional piece of kit that you might need is a bleed block (that I already had). Overall no problems and I am very satisfied.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Neil29 Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 12th August 2013
Avid Bleed Kit

Great product, free delivery would have been better but got here fast. Very easy to use.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Phil Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 11th August 2013
Avid bleed kit

Great price - much cheaper than many big name suppliers. Prompt delivery. Clear instructions. Did the job.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Iggy Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 11th August 2013
Top product!

Does the job perfectly at a fraction of the cost...excellent.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Howiethed Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 11th August 2013
Perfect product and service

Wasn't too sure about ordering and whether it would do the job, esp with the diff in price compared with others available.

Fast delivery, product perfect for the job.

Can't reccomend highly enough.

Thankyou

Would you recommend this item? Yes
justiniko Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 11th August 2013
bueno y economico

Incluso con los gastos de envio

Would you recommend this item? Yes
chriscumbria Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 11th August 2013
Spot on!

Great kit, fits well and seems fairly durable.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
Craig Rating: 5/5 5 / 5 11th August 2013
Works perfectly

So glad I didn't pay the stupid price for the official Avid bleed kit. This one was just fine. Also bought the bleed block as well. Also worked just fine. Would definitely recommend, no reason whatsoever to pay more.

Would you recommend this item? Yes
tinman Rating: 4/5 4 / 5 11th August 2013
great value for money. simple but effective

very impressed with the speed of the delivery. basic kit but following both the instructions and you tube I can now bleed my own brakes

Would you recommend this item? Yes